Log in

Three Mavs Finalists for NCHC Individual Awards

Thursday, March 14, 2019 3:04 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

Omaha Hockey forwards Mason Morelli, Fredrik Olofsson, and Taylor Ward are finalists for “individual awards” at the NCHC Awards Celebration on March 21 (held at the Science Museum of Minnesota in St. Paul, MN). 

Morelli, Olofsson, and Ward made up the core of UNO’s vaunted “MOW line”  this season. 

Morelli (who was named to the All-NCHC Second Team this week) is one of three finalists for “Forward of the Year.” The senior forward has 19 goals and 14 assists this season. 

Olofsson is one of three finalists for the “Senior Scholar-Athlete Award.” The senior forward is majoring in business administration and carries a 3.74 GPA. 

Ward (who was named to the NCHC All-Rookie team this week) is one of two finalists for “Rookie of the Year.” The freshman forward has 19 points in 24 games this season. 

Read full NCHC release here:
Finalists Revealed for 2018-19 NCHC Individual Awards

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software